Free Sitebulb alternative
Sitebulb is a website auditing tool for SEO professionals that crawls your site to find technical issues and explains them with visuals and prioritized Hints, sold as a desktop app or as Sitebulb Cloud. SEO Skill is free: web tools for the everyday lookups, and your own Search Console, Google Analytics and keyword data in your AI agent.
Get started freeRun it in a terminal, then sign in with Google.
Or run it on your machine
Installs the CLI, signs you in and adds the skill to your agents. Site crawls and Bing data run this way, on your own machine. A crawl fetches many pages, and Bing blocks our hosted server.
At a glance
The four things most people compare first, from each product's own pages.
SEO Skill
- Free use
- Every on-demand tool, no usage cap
- Paid
- $50 a month per site, for the weekly audit
- Works in web chat
- Yes
- Get started
- Free web tools with no account, or one URL in your AI agent
Sitebulb
- Free use
- 14-day free trial, no card
- Paid
- £12.50 a month (Lite)
- Works in web chat
- Yes, as a custom connector in Claude or a plugin in ChatGPT, on every plan and the free trial. For desktop audits the Sitebulb app must be open, signed in and online.
- Get started
- Create an account
Free tools for the jobs you use Sitebulb for
No account and no key. Each one opens in your browser.
robots.txt validator and tester
Check a robots.txt file for errors and test whether specific crawler URLs are allowed or blocked.
Open the robots.txt validatorXML sitemap validator
Check a pasted, uploaded, or published XML sitemap for errors.
Open the XML sitemap validatorCanonical tag checker
Inspect pasted HTML for missing, invalid, multiple, relative, or cross-site canonical links.
Open the canonical tag checkerSchema markup validator
Check pasted JSON-LD or HTML for syntax errors and missing properties in supported profiles.
Open the schema markup validatorPick Sitebulb if
From Sitebulb's own pages.
you want technical audits explained in plain words, with prioritized Hints and visual crawl maps.
you want to try the full Pro app for 14 days with no credit card.
you want to ask Claude or ChatGPT on the web about your crawl data through a read-only MCP.
your team needs cloud crawling of very large sites with shared audit data.
Pick SEO Skill if
Free SEO tools in your browser, and your own search data in your AI agent.
You want the everyday lookups for free: backlinks, Domain Rating, competitor keywords, SERPs and traffic estimates, with no account.
You want your AI agent to answer from your own Search Console and Google Analytics data, not only from an index estimate.
You already pay for keyword data: SEO Skill uses your own DataForSEO or Ahrefs key, so you pay that provider and nothing on top.
You want a weekly crawl, daily index checks and drop alerts for $50 a month per site, with no seats to buy.
Side by side
Every fact we compared, with Sitebulb's taken from the sources at the end of this page.
SEO Skill: Use the free web tools with no account. For your own data, add https://seoskill.dev/mcp to your AI agent and sign in with Google (read only).
Sitebulb: Register for the free trial with your name and email, then download the desktop app. The 14-day trial is equal to Sitebulb Pro and needs no credit card. Paid plans are paid by credit card or PayPal, and invoice is possible on yearly plans. Cancel any time.
SEO Skill: Free web tools: backlink checker, Domain Rating, competitor keywords, SERP checker, traffic estimates, robots.txt, sitemap, schema and more. In your AI agent: Search Console reports (quick wins, low CTR, striking distance, content decay, cannibalization, traffic drops), page checks, index checks, before and after comparisons, and keyword research with your own key. A site crawler and internal links in the CLI.
Sitebulb: Technical SEO audits with prioritized Hints (100+ on Lite, 300+ on Pro), JavaScript crawling, duplicate content, crawl maps and Google Analytics, Search Console and Sheets integration on every plan. Pro adds advanced configuration, audit comparisons, scheduled audits, customized PDF reports, performance and mobile friendly, structured data, international and hreflang, spell checker, accessibility, AMP and auto-export to Google Sheets. Sitebulb Cloud adds cloud crawling with no project limits and recurring crawls. The Sitebulb MCP is on all Desktop and Cloud plans, including the free trial. It is read-only and comes with pre-built Skills.
SEO Skill: Google Search Console, Google Analytics, URL Inspection, Clicky, and DataForSEO or Ahrefs with your own key. Bing Webmaster Tools in the CLI. Free Domain Rating by Ahrefs on research rows.
Sitebulb: Its own crawl of your site (desktop app or Sitebulb Cloud), Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Google Sheets
SEO Skill: Your browser for the web tools. Claude Code, Claude, ChatGPT, Codex, Cursor, VS Code, Gemini CLI, Windsurf, Le Chat and any remote MCP client for your own data.
Sitebulb: Desktop app for Windows, Desktop app for macOS, Sitebulb Cloud in the browser, Claude (custom connector), ChatGPT (plugin)
SEO Skill: Yes
Sitebulb: Yes, as a custom connector in Claude or a plugin in ChatGPT, on every plan and the free trial. For desktop audits the Sitebulb app must be open, signed in and online.
SEO Skill: Every on-demand tool, with no usage cap and no time limit.
Sitebulb: No free version stated. A 14-day free trial equal to Sitebulb Pro desktop, with no credit card and no up-front commitment. The MCP works during the trial.
SEO Skill: The weekly site audit is $50 a month per site: weekly crawl, daily Google index checks, stored history, drop and return alerts, and a Monday email and webhook. Cancel any time.
Sitebulb: Lite £12.50 a month, or £125 a year (1 user, 10,000 URLs per audit). Pro £30 a month, or £305 a year for 1 user (500,000 URLs per audit, can be raised to 2 million), extra users £7.50 a month or £77.50 a year. Sitebulb Cloud from £95 a month, or from £1140 a year, for 2 or more users. Yearly plans save 15%. In US dollars: Lite $18 a month or $180 a year, Pro $42 a month or $425 a year, extra Pro users $11 a month or $115.60 a year, Cloud from $125 a month or $1500 a year. Prices are also shown in euros.
SEO Skill: Read-only Google sign-in. Your agent can start the paid audit for a site, which returns a Stripe Checkout link for you to open.
Sitebulb: No. The MCP is read-only. It reads finished audits and cannot start crawls. No changes to your site or to Google are stated.
SEO Skill: Search Console and analytics rows are fetched on each request and never stored, except what the paid weekly audit keeps for its sites. Your linked accounts and saved keys are kept, encrypted.
Sitebulb: Desktop crawl data lives on your own computer and is read only when a question needs it. Cloud data is held in your Cloud workspace. What it keeps from a connected Google Search Console or Google Analytics account is not stated.
SEO Skill: Google's 16 months, read live. With the weekly audit, crawl and index history for the sites you audit.
Sitebulb: Not stated. Pro can compare your own audits over time.
SEO Skill: Hosted service, with the CLI and local MCP server open source (Apache 2.0)
Sitebulb: Paid desktop subscription (Sitebulb Cloud is a hosted service)
Move from Sitebulb in a few minutes
Nothing to migrate: SEO Skill reads your accounts live. When you are done, remove Sitebulb from your agent and revoke its access.
- Add SEO Skill to your agentUse the setup box above, or the steps for your client on the integrations page.
Check your access
Ask "list my Search Console properties". Every Google account you link shows up.
- Add your research keySave a DataForSEO or Ahrefs key on your account page if you use keyword research.
Keep what you still need
Projects and history you built in Sitebulb stay there. SEO Skill reads Search Console live, so you can run both while you decide.
More comparisons
Other ways to give your agent search data, next to SEO Skill.
AccuRanker
Free: No. Paid: $249 a month (Professional).
Free AccuRanker alternativeAhrefs
Free: Free account, verified sites. Paid: $29 a month (Starter).
Free Ahrefs alternativeAnswerThePublic
Free: Free, 3 searches a day. Paid: US$20 a month (Starter).
Free AnswerThePublic alternativeMajestic
Free: Free account, limits not stated. Paid: $49.99 a month (Lite).
Free Majestic alternativeQuestions about Sitebulb
Sources for Sitebulb, read 3 November 2026: Plans, prices in GBP and USD, URL limits, features by plan, free trial with no card, payment methods, Windows and Mac, Free trial sign up with name and email, then download, MCP on all plans and the trial, read-only, Claude and ChatGPT, Skills, Claude custom connector for Sitebulb Desktop, app must be open, Where Desktop and Cloud data lives.